The world, her husband, children, dogs and friends

busy beach

I love the ozone, the crashing of waves, the churning of sand, the wind, the open space. I love the clear skies of winter sun. So, before its set, I set off for a bracing walk at the beach. It would be quiet, its winter.

Did I miss something or are my thoughts exactly the same as everyone else? So much for individuality. I’ve never seen the car park so busy, never mind in December!

Anyway, there is space for all. No wind shelters or sand castles, just windswept walkers, energetic dogs, hardy kayakers and surfers. And pebbles and shells and waves and ozone and me.

🙂

waves

Published by

inukshukne

Trying to tread lightly. Inukshuk meaning: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inuksuk Find me on twitter @inukshukne and Blipfoto https://www.blipfoto.com/inukshukne

Leave a Reply

