Toasty hands and happy knitting

redyarn

Its so good to finish a knitty project. Its even better for it to be for myself. And its great that it didn’t take months to do.

knitting1

This time I’ve finished handwarmers/fingerless gloves. Its the second time I’ve knitted this pattern which I found in an old Mollie Makes. First time round was really a tester but I loved those too.

knitting2

This time I used homespun. The yarn is a lovely mix of red with some angelina fibres in it to give a hint of sparkle and its plied with plain red to bulk it up. I’ve got a feeling the fibre came from a sale bin but the hotchpotch turned into a lovely colour.

knitting3

I’m not very confident with matching homespun to patterns. Of course doing a swatch is the right thing to help with that and… it did! I changed needle sizes and off I went.

knitting4

Working with 4 dpns is fine when you get going. So, each glove grew gradually.

knitting3

And finally, having rounded the thumbs, were finished, nearly matching and unique!

gloves

Published by

inukshukne

Trying to tread lightly. Inukshuk meaning: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inuksuk Find me on twitter @inukshukne and Blipfoto https://www.blipfoto.com/inukshukne

Leave a Reply

