Experiment

experiment

I’ve just wound up this project. I’ve been playing with a large crochet hook (9mm) and multiple fine yarns on cones which I was kindly given. Its been hard work crocheting such a number of yarns at once so, having reached a diameter of about 30cm, I’ve given up.

I’m going to rethink what I can do with the yarn and my chunky hook!

I didn’t know a the outset what the outcome would be and now I think its most likely to be a table mat. Anyway, despite the hard work, I like the resultant combination of colours so now I just need to find it a home.

Here’s the whole thing…

whole experiment

Published by

inukshukne

Trying to tread lightly. Inukshuk meaning: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inuksuk Find me on twitter @inukshukne and Blipfoto https://www.blipfoto.com/inukshukne

Leave a Reply

